



Senate Meeting Agenda 7 February 2024

Meeting Link: Senate Zoom Link.

Name	Div/Term	Name	Div/Term	Name	Div/Term
Lori Clark	2022-2024	Margaret	HP/MSE	Diane Flahaven	UAF2, HP/MSE
(President)		LeMoyne	2022-2024		2022-2024
Stacey Shah (1st VP,	2022-2024	Chris Cunningham (Parliamentarian)	HP/MSE 2022-2024	Tara Latto	UAF2, HP/MSE 2022-2024
ARIT/ABEC) Jessica Carpenter	CABS	Luis Martinez	HP/MSE	Terri Birch	UAF2, LVPA
(Social Media	2022-2024	Luis iviai tiilez	2022-2024	(2 nd VP,	2022-2024
Coordinator)	2022 2021		2022 202 1	Membership)	
Ryan Kerr	CABS	Kimberly Tarver	HP/MSE	Amanda Smothers	UAF2, CABS
(Chief Negotiator)	2023-2025		2022-2024	(3 rd VP)	2021-2023
Ruby Sanny	CABS	VACANT	HP/MSE	Janice Petit-	UAF2, LVPA
	2023-2025			Sollenberger	2022-2024
Patrick Gordon	SBCT	Les McTighe	LVPA	Tammy Ray	UAF2, SBCT
	2022-2024		2023-2025	(Webmaster)	2023-2025
Clark Hallpike	SBCT	Susan Robinson	LVPA	Jason Walczak	UAF2, SBCT
	2022-2024		2023-2025		2022-2024
Dave Reich	SBCT	Steve Wood	NON-VOTING	Lisa Del Giudice	UAF1
	2023-2025	(Treasurer)	2022- 2024	(Communications	2023-2025
				Liaison)	
		Laura Haske	NON-VOTING		
		(Secretary)	2022-2024		

ΛT	TEN	\square	NCF
AI		ШλΑ	INC.P

VISITORS

ANNOUNCEMENTS

- Achieving the Dream Coaches Visit
 - o Friday, April 19, 10:00-11:00 am
 - o https://elgin-edu.zoom.us/s/98050076086
- PACE Employee Survey
 - o The 2024 PACE Employee Survey is now available.
 - o Responses will be collected until 11:59 pm on February 14

REPORTS

- SECRETARY'S REPORT: LAURA HASKE
 - o Approval minutes from 24 January 2024
- TREASURER'S REPORT: STEVE "WOODY" WOOD
- President's Report: Lori Clark
 - Attended Grievance Meeting
 - o Attended Safety Committee Meeting
 - o Met with VP Heinrich and CHRO Ray. Topics included: Late Enrollment, Construction Meeting)
- 1ST VICE-PRESIDENT'S REPORT: STACEY SHAH
 - Attended VP/CHRO/ECCFA Meeting (Topics Included: Exit Interviews)
 - o Approved Overloads
- 2nd VICE-PRESIDENT'S REPORT: TERRI BIRCH
 - o Fielding email
 - o Email sent to HR requesting update on new eligible Adjuncts
 - o Email sent to UA2s reminding them of virtual option for office hours
- 3rd VICE-PRESIDENT'S REPORT: AMANDA SMOTHERS

COMMITTEE REPORTS

- Elections—Chris Cunningham
 - o The elections committee requests that all committee chairs update their vacancies by Thursday 2/22.
 - We plan to accept nominations from Monday 2/26 to Friday 3/8.
 - o We plan to hold elections online the week before break: Monday 3/18 to Thursday 3/21.
 - o We will then report the election results to Senate at the meeting on Wednesday 4/3.
 - We need clarification on exactly when terms for committees begin so we can help plan for the split of HP and MSE.

- Negotiations—Ryan Kerr
 - o No report.
- Grievance—Co-Chairs: Peter Han and Tim Anderson
 - o Grievance is busy at work this semester. There is a planned meeting with HR to discuss issues related to a formal grievance that was filed before winter break. Issues impacting faculty in LVPA and HP are also being researched. Please remember to bring any grievance matters to co-chairs.
- Membership—Terri Birch
 - o Working with IFT and Kim Tarver on membership and list
- COPE— Antonio Ramirez

ELECTIONS & COMMITTEE REQUESTS

Committee Requests

- Search Committee: Full-Time Maintenance Tech Instructor (3 faculty requested)
- Search Committee: CRSS/CPRS Instructor (3-4 faculty requested)
- Search Committee: Associate Vice-President Student Services and Development (1 faculty requested)
- Committee: Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility Statement

Elections

- Tenure Committee: Rhey Ayende, Instructor of Basic Nurse Assistant
 - o Chad Pearion, Assistant Professor II of Biology (Faculty's Choice)
 - o Jackie Dalke, Instructor of Nursing (Dean's Choice)
 - Lisa Hodson, Instructor of Nursing (Instructional Coordinator)
- Tenure Committee: Amanda Gerke, Instructor of Biology
 - Luis Martinez, Professor II of Biology (Faculty's Choice)
 - o Chuck Dakarian, Associate Professor I of Biology (Dean's Choice)
 - o Dana Kurpius, Professor I of Biology (Instructional Coordinator)
- Tenure Committee: Pina Thakkar, Instructor of Phlebotomy
 - Sarah Burkhart, Assistant Professor I of English as a Second Language (Faculty's Choice)
 - o Mary O'Sullivan, Professor II of Biology (Dean's Choice)
 - o Ritu Saha, Assistant Professor II of Chemistry (Instructional Coordinator)
- Tenure Committee: Bilal Hussain, Instructor of Sociology
 - Liddy Hope, Assistant Professor II of Human Services (Faculty's Choice)
 - o Tim Anderson, Professor I of Communication Studies (Dean's Choice)
 - o P. Asha Raval, Professor II of Education (Instructional Coordinator, Education)

- Tenure Committee: Anthony Bellavia, Instructor of IMT/CIM
 - o Frank Cassara, Instructor of HVAC (Faculty's Choice)
 - o Chris Sikora, Assistant Professor II Computer Aided Design (Dean's Choice)
 - o Umberto Tinajero, Instructor of IMT/CIM (Instructional Coordinator)
- Emergency Management Department Strategy Assessment Committee
 - o John Mravik, Associate Professor II of English

Electronic Voting

- Academic Integrity Appeal Committee
 - Senators voted, via email, to approve the following faculty members to serve on the Academic Integrity Appeal Committee:
 - Kris Campbell, Professor I of Mathematics
 - Amanda Hirsch, English Unit Adjunct Faculty
 - Nina Ulman, History Unit Adjunct Faculty

OLD BUSINESS

- Late Enrollment
- Construction Meetings
- Custodial Issues
- Nursing Concern
- Website Update
- Exit Interviews
- Accommodations

NEW BUSINESS

• 403b Plan Report

DIVISION ISSUES

ADJOURNMENT

ECCFA SENATE SPRING 2024 MEETING SCHEDULE: 3:15-4:45 P.M.

- February 7
- February 21
- March 6
- March 20
- April 3
- April 17
- May 1

ECC BOARD OF TRUSTEE MEETINGS

Faculty are encouraged to attend ECC Board of Trustee Meetings. Follow this link to sign up: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSduhdAZtXmg6DE_LEdB3fAUJ6IFZIKKPZcLRcblQRWLwWYafQ/viewform?usp=sf_link

• Committee of the Whole:

- o March 11—3:30 pm
- o April 8—3:00 pm
- o May 13—3:30 pm

• Board of Trustees:

- o March 12—6:30 pm
- o April 9—6:30 pm
- o May 14—6:30 pm