



November 24, 2021 Senate Meeting Agenda

D: //E	N.T.	D: //E		D: #
Div/Term	Name	Div/Term	Name	Div/Term
Pres., 2020-	Kris Campbell	HP/MSE,	Danielle Straub	UAF2, CABS,
2022	(Parliamentarian)	2020-2022		2020-2022
LRIE/ABEC	Greg Wheaton	HP/MSE,	Tara Latto	UAF2, HPMSE,
2021-2023		2020-2022		2020-2022
SBCT, 2020-	Lori Clark	CABS, 2021-	Terri Birch	UAF2, LVPA,
2022	(1 st VP)	2023	$(2^{\text{nd}} \text{ VP},$	2020-2022
			Membership)	
SBCT, 2020-	Ruby Sanny	CABS, 2021-	Tammy Ray	UAF2, SBCT,
2022		2023	(Webmaster)	2021-2023
SBCT, 2020-	Ryan Kerr	CABS, 2021-	Diane Flahaven	UAF2,
2022	(Communications	2023		HP/MSE,
	Liaison)			2020-2022
LVPA, 2021-	Jessica Carpenter	CABS, 2021-	Janice Petit-	UAF2, LVPA,
2023	(Social Media	2023	Sollenberger	2020-2022
	Coordinator)			
LVPA, 2021-	Roxanne Bell	UAF2 2020-	Daniel Hernandez	UAF2,
2023		2022	$(3^{rd} VP)$	HP/MSE,
				2020-2022
HP/MSE	Jason Walczak	UAF1 2020-	Jeffrey LaRocque	UAF2, LVPA,
		2022		2021-2023
HP/MSE, 2020-	Amanda	UAF1, CABS,	Lisa Del Giudice	UAF1,
2022	Smothers	2020-2022		2021-2023
NON-VOTING	Janice Amos	UAF1, LVPA		
2020- 2022		2021-2023		
NON-VOTING				
01/2021				
	Div/Term Pres., 2020- 2022 LRIE/ABEC 2021-2023 SBCT, 2020- 2022 SBCT, 2020- 2022 LVPA, 2021- 2023 LVPA, 2021- 2023 HP/MSE HP/MSE HP/MSE, 2020- 2022 NON-VOTING 2020- 2022 NON-VOTING	Div/Term Name Pres., 2020- 2022 Kris Campbell (Parliamentarian) LRIE/ABEC 2021-2023 SBCT, 2020- 2022 Lori Clark (1st VP) SBCT, 2020- 2022 Ryan Kerr (Communications Liaison) LVPA, 2021- 2023 Jessica Carpenter (Social Media Coordinator) LVPA, 2021- 2023 Roxanne Bell HP/MSE Jason Walczak HP/MSE, 2020- 2022 Smothers NON-VOTING 2020- 2022 NON-VOTING	Div/Term Name Div/Term Pres., 2020- 2022 Kris Campbell (Parliamentarian) HP/MSE, 2020-2022 LRIE/ABEC 2021-2023 Greg Wheaton HP/MSE, 2020-2022 SBCT, 2020- 2022 Lori Clark (1 st VP) CABS, 2021- 2023 SBCT, 2020- 2022 Ruby Sanny CABS, 2021- 2023 SBCT, 2020- 2022 Ryan Kerr (Communications Liaison) CABS, 2021- 2023 LVPA, 2021- 2023 Jessica Carpenter (Social Media Coordinator) CABS, 2021- 2023 LVPA, 2021- 2023 Roxanne Bell UAF2 2020- 2022 HP/MSE Jason Walczak UAF1 2020- 2022 HP/MSE, 2020- 2022 Amanda Smothers UAF1, CABS, 2020-2022 NON-VOTING Janice Amos UAF1, LVPA 2021-2023	Div/Term Name Div/Term Name Pres., 2020- 2022 Kris Campbell (Parliamentarian) HP/MSE, 2020-2022 Danielle Straub LRIE/ABEC 2021-2023 Greg Wheaton HP/MSE, 2020-2022 Tara Latto SBCT, 2020- 2022 Lori Clark (1st VP) CABS, 2021- 2023 Terri Birch (2nd VP, Membership) SBCT, 2020- 2022 Ruby Sanny CABS, 2021- 2023 Tammy Ray (Webmaster) SBCT, 2020- 2022 Ryan Kerr (Communications Liaison) CABS, 2021- 2023 Diane Flahaven LVPA, 2021- 2023 Jessica Carpenter (Social Media Coordinator) CABS, 2021- 2023 Janice Petit- Sollenberger LVPA, 2021- 2023 Roxanne Bell UAF2 2020- 2022 Daniel Hernandez (3rd VP) HP/MSE Jason Walczak UAF1 2020- 2022 Jeffrey LaRocque HP/MSE, 2020- 2022 Amanda Smothers UAF1, CABS, 2020-2022 Lisa Del Giudice NON-VOTING Janice Amos UAF1, LVPA 2021-2023

Attendance

Announcement

Committee Openings

Curriculum Committee (Marc Beth, Chair)

a. LVPA: 2 faculty members needed

Accessibility Committee (Pietrina Probst, Chair)

a. FT or UAF: 1 faculty needed

Senate

a. HP/MSE: 1 faculty member needed

b. UAF 1 and UAF 2 openings

Distance Learning Advisory Committee (Tim Moore, Chair)

a. HP/MSE: 2 faculty neededb. LVPA: 1 faculty neededc. SBCT: 1 faculty needed

AFT Professional Development

There are **opportunities for you** to gain the skills and knowledge needed to effectively negotiate a collective bargaining agreement (a.k.a. "The Contract"). The AFT is partnering with Cornell University to offer "Collective Bargaining Intensive Training" a 5 ½ day course May 15-20, 2022 in Westmont IL at the IFT Conference Center. There is also an e-learning option titled "Costing Out Contracts" (10 week, self-paced) with start dates in January and June. Key takeaways including costing out changes to health benefits and salary schedules, and requesting and analyzing data from administration.

Secretary's Report: Dawn Munson

• Approval of November 10, 2021 Minutes

Treasurer's Report: Steve "Woody" Wood

President's Report: Kimberly Tarver

- a) Received Mae Hicks-Jones letter of resignation from Senate.
- b) Leadership meetings with Peggy Heinrich, Anthony Ray, Lori Clark. Topics include: classroom observation video issues; library scheduling; UAF committee work and compensation; verbal warnings/discipline for late self-assessments; new e-net launch; COVID reporting; Mask compliance; Dual Credit related topics;
- c) Attended All College meeting
- d) Grievance Committee Meetings
- e) Negotiations meetings
- f) Attended fundraiser for Rep. Anna Moeller
- g) Assessment Strategy Task Force
- h) Set meeting with Dr. Toya Webb, re: New e-net launch, online COVID reporting mechanism
- i) Investigating impact of Dual Credit "scope & practice" forms and changes to teaching requirements
- j) Textbooks: Met with Kim Wagner and Kelly Strossner regarding textbook order form process; Kelly is interested in piloting a web-based process

1st Vice President's Report: Lori Clark

2nd Vice President's Report: Terri Birch

• Attended CETL, Negotiations, and responding to email questions

3rd Vice President's Report: Daniel Hernandez

Committee Reports

• Negotiations: Luis Martinez

Safety Committee Report: Jessica Carpenter & Len Fitzpatrick, ECCFA Representatives

• Grievance: Co-Chairs: David Reich & Peter Han

COPE: Chair, Patrick Gordon

Elections & Committee Requests: (refer to Announcements for Openings)

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

DIVISION ISSUES

ADJOURNMENT

ECCFA Senate Meeting Schedule: 3:15-4:45 p.m.

Fall 2021	Spring 2022
	January 12, 2022
	January 26, 2022
	February 9, 2022
	February 23, 2022
	March 9, 2022
	March 30, 2022
	April 6, 2022
	April 20, 2022
December 8, 2021	May 4, 2022
	May 18, 2022