



SENATE MEETING AGENDA APRIL 15, 2015 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM, ROOM C-120

Call to Order: Luis Martinez

ROLL CALL:

Elizabeth Becker, Heidi Brelsford, Pat Brutchin, Jessica Carpenter, Mary Elfring, Diane Flahaven, Sue Ford, Patrick Gordon, Clark Hallpike, Liddy Hope, Jennifer Jeschke, Terri Martin, Loretta McCallister, Luis Martinez, Christina Marrocco, Dawn Munson, Patricia O'Brien, Mary O'Sullivan, Joel Peck, Warren Peto, Roger Ramey, Tammy Ray, Joyce Ross, Howard Russo, Danielle Straub, Eleanor Swanson, Kimberly Tarver, Scott Vaszily COPE: Joyce Fountain

RECOGNITION OF VISITORS & GUESTS

3:15 PM United Way Campaign, April 6-22, 2015: Paul Avery Lancero, ASPIRE Vice President and Student Leader

SECRETARY'S REPORT: KIMBERLY TARVER- APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF APRIL 1, 2015 MEETING

TREASURER'S REPORT: ROGER RAMEY

PRESIDENT'S REPORT: LUIS MARTINEZ

1st Vice President's Report: Jessica Carpenter

Social Media Guidelines

MOOC Exploration Committee

Bulletin Board Update

2ND VICE PRESIDENT'S REPORT: SUE FORD- NO REPORT

3RD VICE PRESIDENT'S REPORT: HEIDI BRELSFORD

COMMITTEE REPORTS -

Negotiations- (Howard Russo) Grievance- (Sue Ford) No Report Elections Committee- (Ellie Swanson, Marge Schildknecht, Tim Anderson) COPE (Joyce Fountain) Pathways Committee (Mary O'Sullivan and Cindy Hutman) Curriculum Committee (Leticia Starkov)

The Curriculum Committee approved some **minor changes** to the Curriculum Committee Policies regarding its membership. There are three changes located at the end of page 2 and the beginning of page 3. The policies with the changes are attached in Addendum 1.

Change #1: reflects the current name of the SBCT division Change # 2: eliminates the Counseling Department Change # 3: reflects the current name of the academic advising area.

ELECTIONS & COMMITTEE REQUESTS

- 1. Full time music instructor (Mary Hatch) From LVPA; The following individuals have expressed interest in serving
 - John Slawson, Marc Beth, Larry Dieffenbach, Tim Kaar
- 2. GIST Funding, Assessment, and Research Subcommittee (David Rudden Co-Chair) Susan Timm has volunteered to serve as co-chair.

OPENINGS

- 1. Academic Policy Committee Representative- 1 representative
- 2. GIST Curriculum Subcommittee (Co-chaired by Wendy Miller and Clark Hallpike) 1 faculty vacancy.

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

SURS Board of Trustee Elections: Mitch Vogel

DIVISION ISSUES

Adjournment

NEXT MEETING: Wednesday, April 29, ECCFA Meeting 3:00-5:00, C-120

2015 SPRING SEMESTER

Wednesday, April 29, ECCFA Meeting 3:00-5:00, C-120 Wednesday, May 13, ECCFA Meeting 3:00-5:00, C-120 Wednesday, May 13, *Semester Ends* Thursday, May 14, *Grading Day* Friday, May 15, *GED Graduation* Saturday, May 16, *Graduation*